The Online Math Open was conceived by Alex Zhu, inspired by the iTest, during the 2011-2012 school year. It was co-founded by Alex and Ray Li during the winter of 2012.

The 2016-2017 OMO Committee

Tournament Director

  • James Lin

Head Problem Authors

  • Zack Chroman
  • Vincent Huang
  • Michael Ren
  • Ashwin Sah
  • Tristan Shin
  • Yannick Yao

Other Problem Contributors

  • Evan Chen
  • Michael Kural
  • Yang Liu
  • Michael Ma


  • Douglas Chen

Pointy-Haired Boss

  • Evan Chen