Welcome to the National Internet Math Olympiad!

Ongoing contest: OMO Spring 2020 (Start Contest, 7 days remaining)

If this is your first time here, welcome to the National Internet Math Olympiad!

To participate in our contests, first make an account using the "Register" link above. See the "Dates" page for the dates and times of upcoming contests, and navigate to "Contests & Rules" to participate in a contest when it begins.

On behalf of the current NIMO staff, thanks for participating, and please enjoy the math!

OMO registration open

The Online Math Open contests will still take place. The Fall 2017 Contest will be held from October 27 - November 7, 2017. The Spring 2018 Contest will be held from March 23 - April 3, 2018.

NIMO Monthly Contests Discontinued

Unfortunately, we're sorry to report that the NIMO monthly contests won't be taking place in the 2017-2018 school year. We currently do not have the staff necessary to carry out the contest.

Archived News